Skip to content

Stefanie and Marty

September 17, 2008

I met this sweet couple at the bridal show last spring!  They have been together for quite some time, and have decided to get hitched.  I am so sad I cannot do their wedding, I will be out of town.  But it was such an honor to photograph these engagements and Stefanie’s bridals (which won’t be revealed till after the wedding).

Let me tell you a quick story about our 2 sessions of engagement.  We had to reschedule once because of rain, and the new date was supposed to be rainy as well.  We thought, we can make it before the rain come….oh no!  With in a half hour of shooting, the clouds became very dark.  I screamed, “RUN!”  We took off running to our cars, camera under my shirt, getting pelted by rain!  But it was fun!  A few days later, we shot some more.  This couple was amazing…what a memory…and we got some great shots too!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara (Groom's Mother) permalink
    September 17, 2008 10:23 pm09

    These photographs are wonderful! I especially love the one with the storm clouds. Marty and Stefanie are indeed two sweet people. We love them and look forward to having Stefanie in the family. It’s about time!

  2. RobinRichardson permalink
    September 22, 2008 10:23 pm09

    I am officially entering the give away. (if that’s ok) I will also tell some friends about it! I just have two.

    I’m going to put my address in cause I wasn’t sure where else to put it.

    3408 Forrester Lane, Waco, Tx 76708

  3. Christina Knighton permalink
    September 23, 2008 10:23 pm09

    i, too, am officially entering the give away. A friend of ours let me know about your work- amazing!I’m not sure what other info you’ll need…. hopefully my email address will be sufficient contact info!

  4. Jose Velazquez permalink
    September 24, 2008 10:23 pm09

    I really love your work!

Leave a Reply

