Skip to content

Feeling Drained

January 17, 2009

I know this happens with any job, but there are moments when I feel just a bit drained…burned-out.  I have been feeling that way this past week.  But with finances, new web site, weddings, etc having to be done within the next few weeks…I have been feeling weighted down.  It seems like forever since I just photographed for myself…Shoot for the pure joy of enjoying the great creation of my God.  So….I went out in my little (neglected) yard.  It was a wonderful time.  I tried some new thing and simply just shot.  

It’s amazing how just 5 minutes of time away from expectations or business and spent enjoying the Lord can add just a bit more energy to a very tired worker.  🙂  

Here are my two fav shots:

img_4945

img_4954

 

Coming at a time when needed the most is the Give Me Moore Group Session in Louisiana.  I can’t wait!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea Crosswhite permalink
    January 23, 2009 10:23 am01

    I know exactly how you feel. It’s so nice to get out and shoot just for the joy of it sometimes. I’m glad you got to go to the workshop after all. I’m jealous. 🙂 I can’t wait to see your pictures from it!

  2. January 27, 2009 10:23 am01

    I just spied you on somebody else’s blog!!!! Looking good sis!

Leave a Reply

