Skip to content

Happy Valentines Day!

February 14, 2009

Michael and I have been out of town these last few weekends (reason why I haven’t posted my last two weddings).  Yesterday through this morning we had a retreat with our college students (www.fwcm.org).  It was great…but we are TIRED.  So, needless to say, this Valentines day has not been full of romantic adventure like most expect.  But my wonderful husband always has a trick up his sleeve and gave me some awesome vday gifts.  So much for keeping it simple (pictures to follow).  I “made” dinner, ordered my first pizza online .  It made me think of the 1995 movie “The Net” when it was crazy to think about ordering pizza through the net….I’ve got to rent that again!

Anyway  I’ve been in quite the crafty mood lately.  So, I decided to make some valentines day cards for our parents and Michael’s grandparents. Pretty easy and fun!  Just took me a few hours in Michael’s (the store) to get the idea…

img_6764-web

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

