Skip to content

Birthday

September 10, 2009

Yesterday was my 27th birthday, and my last one without a baby on my hip!  As I get older, birthday’s become just another day.  Not quite like the days when you would get to wear a pin that says “It’s my birthday!”  Too bad.

But I have a wonderful husband!  He knew that it was an extra special birthday because it was 09/09/09.   And the 2 and the 7 in my age add up to 9.  And he has about 20 other different ways of explaining how awesome yesterday was (thanks to our friend Trae).  Anyway, I enjoyed sleeping in (I do that often now that I am pregnant…but it was still special).  I swam 9 laps at the pool (could have done more but wanted to stick with the theme of the day).  Went shopping at a craft store, talking myself out of wanting to pick up knitting (for another day).  My husband took me to The Olive Branch and later to the movie District 9 (again the 9 theme).

But the amazing thing he did was purchase 9 birthday gifts:

1. Awesome stereo for our bedroom

IMG_0840

2. Jerkey (yum…I bet he eats the most)

3. Chocolate

4. More Chocolate

5. Pinoccchio

IMG_0843

6. Cupcakes…yum!

IMG_0848

7. Tide to Go for my messy eating habits

IMG_0844

8.The greatest camping pillow!

IMG_0847

9.  New T-Shirt from Congress Clothing

IMG_0864

Thanks to my amazing husband, friends, and family!

It was a great birthday!

IMG_0853

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 10:23 pm09

    Yay! So glad you enjoyed your birthday! You definitely deserve it 🙂

  2. September 10, 2009 10:23 pm09

    aww, i’m glad you had a good day! 😀

  3. danita permalink
    September 10, 2009 10:23 pm09

    few things… those cupcakes look delicious (where are they from?), junior mints are greatness, and i love that shirt

  4. September 14, 2009 10:23 pm09

    SO sweet 🙂
    ahppy belated girl .. love you!

Leave a Reply

