Skip to content

Adele

March 19, 2010

I am so happy to introduce our sweet baby: Adele Lynn (pronounced a-dell).  She has been a fantastic baby so far (a whole week and a half).  We are gettting rest and enjoying the many visitors we have had.  Thanks to all for your well wishes.  We are overwelmed with thankfulness to everyone…but most of all to Jesus Christ.

Not many people know that we had a rough time being able to get pregnant.  But, God and His perfect plan, knew that His timing would be perfect.  Throughout our time of trying, God showed me so much about Himself.  He taught me to trust in Him, to hope in Him.  Not “hope” that he gives me what I want, when I want it, but putting my HOPE in Him, His plan, His ways.  That was a hard time for us, but a priceless time of learning.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

The doctors ran tests and told us that the infertility treatment we went through didn’t work and that we would try again the next month.  I was down, but not without hope.  Much to our surprise and the doctors…we got pregnant later that month!

After nine months…we are hear…filled with thankfulness for this sweet baby Adele.  Each day we pray that she would come to know the Lord and love others without restraint.  Thanks to all for your prayers, your words of encouragement, and your love.

Now, for some pictures of our little one….this is week #1

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 10:23 am03

    she is BEAUTIFUL! God is so gracious and shows His beauty so much through your story. LOVE IT!

  2. Bonnie permalink
    March 19, 2010 10:23 am03

    Abby-
    I’m obsessed with Adele. Everytime you or Michael put a picture up, I’m checking it. I miss you both and am so so happy for you. I’m praying for you all as you adjust to your new family. Give Eb some love for me. Miss you guys!

  3. Kim Stroh permalink
    March 19, 2010 10:23 pm03

    SHe’s is perfect! So thrilled for you guys!

  4. March 19, 2010 10:23 pm03

    Thanks for the encouraging words Abby! She is beautiful and we are so happy for you guys!

  5. Annie permalink
    March 19, 2010 10:23 pm03

    Shes gorgeous! I know you guys are so proud! congrats again!

  6. cathy criner permalink
    March 19, 2010 10:23 pm03

    I just love looking at the pics all the time. I am going to add the pics from my camera to facebook and then order prints. Thanks for keeping us posted. SHE IS BEAUTIFUL, GORGEOUS and I am so glad to be her GRANMA! Love ya1

Leave a Reply

