Skip to content

She’s 2 months old…

May 12, 2010

On mother’s day, my sweet Adele turned two months old.  I can’t believe it!  Time has really flown by.  I had a dream last night that she was walking…I have some time till then.  Thank goodness!

My first mother’s day was fantastic.  I sat in church listening to the sermon and realized that exactly one year ago, Michael and I were crying out to the Lord for a child.  We had been trying for quite some time and our hearts were so ready.  I remember crying through the service last year, fighting bitterness and trying desperately to grab hold of the truth.  The truth that God is sovereign and His plan is so much greater than my own.  He hadn’t “rejected” us or closed His ears to us.  God knew the time we needed and lessons we needed to learn before Adele was brought into our lives.  So, this mother’s day, I again cried in the service…but with a heart so overwhelmed by God’s grace and love.  We are thankful that we have the privilege of having Adele in our lives…and know that she is here for God’s glory!   I don’t want to go one day without remember that!  I NEVER want to forget what I learned about the heart of God through our time of waiting.

So, here are a few 2 month pictures of our little JOYFUL (and sometimes cranky…) Adele.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel DeBell permalink
    May 12, 2010 10:23 am05

    Gosh, I can’t wait to smother her with auntie kisses! LOVE her!

  2. May 12, 2010 10:23 pm05

    Love her sweet little smile!! Makes you wonder what she is thinking!! I must say that sometimes those sad crying pics are definately the best.

Leave a Reply

